My Kitchen Is Sponsored by Trader Joe’s

Ok, not really. But Trader Joe’s, if you’re reading, I’d be happy to assume this position immediately.

On to the real, important matters. Readers, I feel the need to level with you. While you may have visions of me toiling away in the kitchen all day long, wearing the most adorable cupcake apron, sunshine dancing across my face, armed with a constant smile thanks to my unfailingly perfect cooking adventures, this just isn’t so. I’m sorry to have led you along for so long.

Sometimes I only have ten minutes to make dinner before I’m attempting to scratch off the next thing on my to-do list. My apron doesn’t always find its way around my waist. My kitchen can get dark and gloomy. I’m definitely not smiling as I drop the third egg of the night on the floor.

These are the times I rely on Trader Joe’s. Delicious frozen meals. Fabulous low prices. Quick and simple directions. What more could a college gal really ask for? Nothing, I tell you. Absolutely nothing.

Without further ado, I bring you “Easy, Easier, and Easiest” featuring Trader Joe’s.

Easy: Orange Chicken with Rice and Broccoli

Time needed: 20 minutes, Trader Joe’s Product: Mandarin Orange Chicken (in the freezer section)

Cook a package (about three servings) of Trader Joe’s orange chicken in the oven according to directions on the package. Make some rice and broccoli and mix it all together. Drizzle sauce over everything. Easy. Eat.

Easier: Vegetable Pad Thai with Shrimp and Snap Peas

Time needed: 10 minutes, Trader Joe’s Product: Vegetable Pad Thai (in the freezer section)

Cook a package of Trader Joe’s vegetable pad thai in the microwave according to directions on the package. Cook as many shrimp as you want and mix them into the pad thai. Cook as many snap peas as you want in the microwave for about 40 seconds, cut them into smaller pieces and mix them into the pad thai. Easier. Eat.

Easiest: California Rolls

Time needed: 20 seconds…to open the package, Trader Joe’s Product: California Rolls (near the meats and prepared food in the refrigerator section)

Open the package. Easiest. Eat.

This entry was posted in Asian, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Kitchen Is Sponsored by Trader Joe’s

  1. Pingback: Friday’s Fun Food Fact: Milk with Dinner | The College Gal's Kitchen

  2. Looks so yummy! I love asian food, but hardly ever make it at home because it can be really tricky. Thanks for some easy, sneaky tips to make good asian food at home 🙂

Leave a Reply

